The Water Resources Graduate Program invites applications from eligible graduate students in the Water Resources Graduate Program at Oregon State University for the Bill and Jane Jackson Scholarship.  Due to the generosity of OSU alumni Bill and Jane Jackson, we have the ability to offer either one or two scholarships to assist excellent students who need financial support as they complete their Masters or Doctorate in one of the WRGP degree programs (WRE, WRPM, or WRS).  The Jackson Scholarship will provide a one-time stipend to a student enrolled in the Water Resources Graduate Program, to help support that student in the completion of their degree. Preference will be to students whose research is complete and who are in the process of preparing their thesis or dissertation.  The final stipend amount will be dependent on whether one or two scholarships are given; however, we anticipate providing either one scholarship of at least $5000 or two scholarships of at least $2500 each year.


  • 2021: Michael Tchintcharauli-Harrison 
  • 2020: Tessa Artruc & Will Richardson
  • 2019 Sophia Bauer & Ryan Crumley
  • 2018 Caroline Nash & Sarah Burch

This is an award for academic excellence, our most prestigious award, given to a student whose major or minor field is one of the fields of the Water Resources Graduate Program and whom our program expects to become a leader in one of the water resources fields.

Williamson Water Prize Recipients:

  • 2021 - Abigail Hale & Lynn Porta
  • 2020 - Leah Cogan
  • 2019 - Liz Jachens
  • 2018 - Caroline Nash
  • 2017 - Fatima Taha
  • 2016 - Joseph Kemper

Faculty Excellence Award Recipients

2020 - Michael Tchintcharauli-Harrison

2019 - Nicole Mehr

Students are awarded based on academic excellence and service.


Alumni Award Recipients:

2021 - Christian Aragon & Katie Wampler

2020 - Arianna Goodman & Maggie Graham

2019 - Nora Boylan, Michelle Talal

2018 - Carolyn Gombert, Holly Mondo

2014 - Tim Oravec and Andrew Wentworth

2011: Racquel Rancier